CHARLOTTE, N.C. -- The Democratic National Convention Committee today announced the following additional speakers for the 2012 Democratic National Convention:

Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel

California Attorney General Kamala D. Harris

Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper

Former Virginia Governor Tim Kaine

U.S. Senator John Kerry of Massachusetts

Maryland Governor Martin O'Malley

Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick

Former Ohio Governor Ted Strickland

Previously announced speakers include President Bill Clinton, Elizabeth Warren and San Antonio Mayor Julian Castro who will be the first Latino keynote speaker at a Democratic National Convention.

The DNCC will unveil additional convention program details and speakers in the coming days. The first two days of the 2012 Democratic National Convention, Tuesday, September 4 and Wednesday, September 5, will be held at Time Warner Cable Arena.

President Obama will accept the Democratic nomination for President on Thursday, September 6 at Bank of America Stadium.
Read or Share this story: